Archives

Categories

About

The MataBlog is edited by Matador Records’ co-moaner Gerard Cosloy and individual entries are the work of whoever’s name is next to them. If you enjoyed something in the MataBlog, thank you very much! If there was something you found particularly troubling, please be advised that a) maybe you should read it again and b) the contents of this blog do not necessarily represent the opinions of Matador Records, Beggars Group, the combined staff of either company, nor the Matador artist roster. Opinions are like friends — hardly anyone has one worth listening to.

boygenius - Tiny Desk Concert



Earlier today, NPR Music premiered boygenius' first Tiny Desk concert. The trio of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus continue their North American tour tonight in Madison, WI.



(photo : Cameron Pollack / NPR)

stream/purchase 'boygenius'

Friday, November 16 The Sylvee, Madison WI
Saturday, November 17 First Avenue, Minneapolis MN (SOLD OUT)
Monday, November 19 Ogden Theatre, Denver CO
Tuesday, November 20 The Depot, Salt Lake City UT
Friday, November 23 Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver BC
Saturday, November 24 The Moore Theatre, Seattle WA
Sunday, November 25 Crystal Ballroom, Portland OR
Monday, November 26 Fox Theater, Oakland CA
Thursday, November 29 The Observatory North Park, San Diego CA
Friday, November 30 The Wiltern, Los Angeles CA

Julien Baker online :
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Phoebe Bridgers online :
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
phoebefuckingbridgers.com

Lucy Dacus online :
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Sign up for Matador updates